January 14th, 2013

State House Democrats have ended their leadership fight and have settled on leadership and committee assignments for the session that opens on Wednesday.

Rep. Scott Saiki, who will become majority leader, outlined the lineup in a memo to lawmakers on Monday.

Here is the lineup:

Speaker Joseph Souki

Vice Speaker John Mizuno

Majority Leader Scott Saiki

Majority Floor Leader Karen Awana

Majority Whip Romy Cachola

Majority Whip Sharon Har

Majority Whip Ken Ito

Speaker Emeritus Calvin Say

House Minority Leader Aaron Ling Johanson

House Minority Floor Leader Beth Fukumoto

House Minority Leader Emeritus Gene Ward

Assistant Minority Leader Cynthia Thielen

Minority Whip Lauren Cheape

Minority Whip Richard Fale

Minority Whip Bob McDermott

House Finance Committee

Rep. Sylvia Luke, chairwoman

Rep. Scott Nishimoto, vice chairman

*Rep. Aaron Johanson, vice chairman

House Judiciary Committee

Rep. Karl Rhoads, chairman

Rep. Sharon Har, vice chairwoman

House Legislative Management Committee

Rep. Scott Nishimoto, chairman

Rep. John Mizuno, vice chairman

House Consumer Protection and Commerce Committee

Rep. Angus McKelvey, chairman

Rep. Derek Kawakami, vice chairman

House Education Committee

Rep. Roy Takumi, chairman

Rep. Takashi Ohno, vice chairman

House Water and Land Committee

Rep. Cindy Evans, chairwoman

Rep. Nicole Lowen, vice chairwoman

House Energy and Environmental Protection Committee

Rep. Chris Lee, chairman

*Rep. Cynthia Thielen, vice chairwoman

House Higher Education Committee

Rep. Isaac Choy, chairman

Rep. Linda Ichiyama, vice chairwoman

House Ocean Management and Hawaiian Affairs Committee

Rep. Faye Hanohano, chairwoman

Rep. Ty Cullen, vice chairman

House Transportation Committee

Rep. Ryan Yamane, chairman

Rep. Linda Ichiyama, vice chairwoman

House Public Safety Committee

Rep. Henry Aquino, chairman

Rep. Kaniela Ing, vice chairman

House Health Committee

Rep. Della Au Belatti, chairwoman

Rep. Dee Morikawa, vice chairwoman

House Housing Committee

Rep. Rida Cabanilla, chairwoman

Rep. Justin Woodson

House Labor Committee

Rep. Mark Nakashima, chairman

Rep. Mark Hashem, vice chairman

House Human Services Committee

Rep. Mele Carroll, chairwoman

Rep. Bert Kobayashi, vice chairman

House Tourism Committee

Rep. Tom Brower, chairman

Rep. Romy Cachola, vice chairman

House Agriculture Committee

Rep. Jessica Wooley, chairwoman

Rep. Richard Onishi, vice chairman

House Economic Development and Business Committee

Rep. Clift Tsuji, chairman

*Rep. Gene Ward, vice chairman

House Veterans, Military Affairs, International Affairs, and Culture and the Arts Committee

Rep. K. Mark Takai, chairman

Rep. Ken Ito, vice chairman

*Republicans were given the vice chairmanships of three committees.

One Response to “Done”

  1. Chicken Grease:

    Lineup in the post-Inouye era . . .

    Speaker Emeritus . . . oh, brother. One gavel per session, please.

    # # #

Leave a Reply